Day Seven… Busy evening

511 words.

I run an online writing class on Monday nights. And Liverpool were playing Portsmouth on TV. There you go. Excuses, excuses. But I still had a better than Greene day.

Listened to the Heat soundtrack. Soundtracks have been in the background to a number of novels I’ve written. For Decay Inevitable it was this. For One it was this or John Powell’s three Bourne soundtracks (minus the execrable Moby nonsense). I love soundtracks.

Send me recommendations…

3 thoughts on “Day Seven… Busy evening

  1. I find Jean-Michel Jarre to be a great backdrop to writing. For me it all depends upon the mood of the piece I'm writing. I can listen to anything from Enya to Marilyn Manson (although not in the same sitting.)

  2. I love these posts. (Huge fan of your work, as well…)I've been listening to Wang Chung's TO LIVE AND DIE IN L.A. soundtrack, as well as the MANHUNTER (Michael Mann) soundtrack and Pino Donaggio's BODY DOUBLE. Been in a 1980s neo-noir kind of mood, I guess…

Leave a Reply

