My Top Ten non-horror films #9

9 – HEAT (1995)

For the acting, the photography of LA at night, the thrilling bank heist, that mesmerising exchange in the café, and a final scene that takes the breath away. I never grow tired of watching this. And I want to live in Neil’s beachside property…

heat

One thought on “My Top Ten non-horror films #9

  1. This is a great pick, definitely up there in my top films. It was my number one for years, until I watched Red Cliff, which I think just shouldered it aside it for me. But Heat is still an amazing film.

Leave a Reply

